Playtime in the Cherry Tree

Silas under the cherry tree

One of my favorite pictures from Silas’ first year is this one, taken by Rebekah Girvan Photography. I’m totally in love with our weeping cherry, and having my fat little baby under it makes it a whole new level of gorgeous.

The other day, just before the bloom ended, I took The Fatty and Squish out there for a shoot of my own. I’m no Rebekah, but we got a few neat pictures.

Petra under the cherry tree

Petra under the cherry tree

Silas: "The green turned PINK!"

Silas: “The green turned PINK!”

I love how they are already playing together, how I’m becoming more of an observer. Something about the curtain of cherry blossoms drove this home, hanging between me and them.

DSC_8275

New favorite game: putting grass or weeds on other people's heads. Let's hope he grows out of this one soon.

New favorite game: putting grass or weeds on other people’s heads. Let’s hope he grows out of this one soon.

Weeds on the bunny--not as bad.

Weeds on the bunny–not as bad.

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

One response to “Playtime in the Cherry Tree

Leave a Reply

